Friday shop

Getting ready for summer outside I have gotten a couple of gamine staples: a pair of wedge espadrilles and chunky heel sandals.



The sandals were actually a Mother’s Day gift from my husband. The espadrilles I got from Neiman Marcus Last Call. I actually had my eye on two pairs, flats and wedges. I ended up getting cognac flats for my mom, who, by the way, loved it. And she is quite difficult to please.

Here the lovely Sabrina espadrilles in cognac color. I loved two things about them – the softness and incredible comfort and the fact that they are made in Spain, not China for a change.



Here they are in black:



In addition to two pairs of shoes for myself I also found a beautiful open-collar necklace. Here are my purchases:

Both pairs of espadrilles are heavenly – incredibly comfortable and flattering. And the chunky heels are very chic and versatile. I am looking forward to wearing them all summer long.

Leave a Reply

