Back to the 50s

Today I wore my new gingham pants from Loft. This season loft is overflowing with my favorite gingham and I got the pants and the gamine gingham dress – here

I picked Julie fit over Marissa fit since it looked more flattering on me. Marissa fits more straight through the hips and is less comfortable.
I tried on size 2 and it was slightly loose so I went with 0 even though usually I buy size 2 bottoms from the loft and size 0 in dresses.

The quality of the pants is very goid, they are light and not see through. perfect for the hot summer day and versatile enough to wear to work as well as to the beach. I was so pleased with the pants and dress that I also got gingham shorts but those are goung back since they are not doing much for me – the length is unflattering plus the style looks sort of naval which doesn’t work with gingham print, in my opinion.

Leave a Reply

